Sports Guru Pro SPorts Guru Pro - Big Bash League-T20STA VS STR

Big Bash League-T20
Updated: January Sat, 2022 By Admin
  ►Match Info◄

Match : Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers

Series : Big Bash T20 

Date : Fri, 16 January 2021, 13:45 Hrs IST

Venue:  Melbourne Cricket Ground

►Latest  News & Updates ◄

STA vs STR - BBL T20  - Compose 11 Match Prediction, Latest News, Injury Report and Final Updates after Toss.

• The 40th match of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2020-21 will be played between the Adelaide Strikers and Melbourne Stars at the Melbourne Cricket Ground in Melbourne

Stay Tuned for Updates after Toss :- 

Strikers will bowl first

H2H Team

Remove : H Rauf

Select : H Cartwright

C :Stoinis

VC : Maxwell


Pro Team

Remove : P Siddle, Liam Hatcher, M Renshaw, N Larkin

Select : C Valente, B Stanlake, H Cartwright, 

C :Maxwell

VC : Carey

►Match News & Analysis◄

Melbourne Stars (STA)  :- 

•  Stars, the team that looked hot favourites for the BBL early in the season has now attained the lower position in points table.

• If Melbourne Stars win, they can go as high as third place as the margin of points is not much.

• Marcus Stoinis and Andre Fletcher will probably open the inning for the Melbourne Stars team. Both are very talented players and played many attacking innings in previous matches.

• Hilton Cartwright, Glenn Maxwell (C), Ben Dunk (WK) will take care of the middle order.

• Glenn Maxwell will lead the Melbourne Stars team as a Captain. He is also good Alrounder.

• Seb Gotch will do the wicket keeping for Melbourne Stars team.

• Adam Zampa and Glenn Maxwell will take care of the spin bowling of the team.

• Haris Rauf , Liam Hatcher and Sam Rainbird will lead the pace attack of the team.

Adelaide Strikers (STR)  : -

• Adelaide Strikers have lost their way after having good run in the tournament.

• They would want to win this game and get their chances high for points table.

• Philip Salt and Matt Renshaw will probably open the inning for the STR team. Both are well known inning openers.

• Alex Carey (C & WK), Jonathan Wells, Jake Weatherald will take care of the middle order.

• Ryan Gibson, Daniel Worrall will be handy in death overs.

• Alex Carey will lead the STR team as a Captain. He will also do wicket keeping for his team.

• Danny Briggs will lead the spin attack of the team.

• Harry Conway , Wes Agar, Peter Siddle will take care of the pace attack for his team.

Last 5 Head to Head:

STA: 2 Won
STR: 3 Won

►Key Players◄

• Alex Carey has scored 279 runs, with his average being over 35. He is having a good tournament so far.

• Glenn Maxwell has struggled with consistency, when he gets going, Mad Max is hard to stop. He has scored 255 runs at a strike rate of over 150.

• Marcus Stoinis has scored 277 runs and has a strike rate of 160, he would like to score some more runs for his team.

• Adam Zampa has picked up 12 wickets, which is the most by any Melbourne Stars player.

• Wes Agar is the highest wicket-taker for Adelaide Strikers, having scalped 17 wickets.

►Fantasy Picks◄

• In wicket keeping, Alex Carey will be best choice.

• Fast bowlers may play major role on this pitch due to cloudy conditions.

• Captain Options – Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis

• Vice-Captain Options – Alex Carey, M Renshaw

►Pitch Report◄

The track at the MCG is good one for batting, howevever cloudy conditions will help bowlers.

Weather Report:

The weather will be cloudy and there are 60% chances of rain.

Venue Scoring Stats:

Total matches: 13
Batting first won: 5
Bowling first won: 7
1st inn avg score: 139
2nd inn avg score: 131
Highest Total: 184/3
Lowest Total: 74/10
Highest Chased: 172/5
Lowest Defended: 127/10

Melbourne Stars Squad :

Andre Fletcher, Marcus Stoinis, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell(C), Nic Maddinson, Hilton Cartwright, Seb Gotch(WK), Adam Zampa, Sam Rainbird, Liam Hatcher, Haris Rauf, Jackson Coleman, Lance Morris, Nicholas Pooran(WK), Will Pucovski, Tom OConnell, Zahir Khan, Billy Stanlake, Ben Dunk(WK), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint Hinchliffe, Sam Elliot

STR Squad :

Matt Renshaw, Philip Salt, Alex Carey(WK)(C), Jonathan Wells, Jake Weatherald, Ryan Gibson, Daniel Worrall, Danny Briggs, Peter Siddle, Wes Agar, Harry Conway, Travis Head, Liam Scott, Rashid-Khan, Harry Nielsen(WK), Michael Neser, Spencer Johnson, Liam OConnor, Matthew Short, Cameron Valente

Team Note :

Note : - 1. This team is based on the understanding, analysis and instinct of the Expert.

Note :

Match Preview+Team Updated

Note 2 :

Final Team will also be updated on Telegram.

Players Of STA

Andre Fletcher
Marcus Stoinis
Nick Larkin
Glenn Maxwell(C)
Nic Maddinson
Hilton Cartwright
Seb Gotch(WK)
Adam Zampa
Sam Rainbird
Liam Hatcher
Haris Rauf

Players Of STR

Matt Renshaw
Philip Salt
Alex Carey(WK)(C)
Jonathan Wells
Jake Weatherald
Ryan Gibson
Daniel Worrall
Danny Briggs
Peter Siddle
Wes Agar
Harry Conway

H2H and 3/4 members Team

Big Bash League-T20

Pro Team

Big Bash League-T20